Innovation & Technology

Contact Us

Address: No 379 Jvcai Road, Wangchun Industrial Park, Ningbo

Telephone: 0086-574-87635986

NdFeB magnet
   The NdFeB (Neodymium Iron Boron) magnet  consisting of Neodymium, Iron and Boron primarily, it's should be written as Nd2Fe14B in actually. Although Neodymium Iron Boron is often written as NdFeB or Neodymium, but it have the nickname of "Neo" and"NIB". Well known as Rare Earth magnets, Neodymium Iron Boron (NdFeB) and Samarium Cobalt (SmCo) magnets have the  element of Lanthanide group. NdFeB magnet is the most widely used type of rare-earth magnet, NdFeB magnet is the strongest type of permanent magnet commercially available. They have replaced other types of magnets in the many applications in modern products that require strong permanent magnets.

 NdFeB magnet performance 


 NdFeB magnets are graded according to their maximum energy product, which relates to the magnetic flux output per unit volume. Higher values indicate stronger magnets and range from N35 up to N52. Letters following the grade indicate maximum operating temperatures (often the Curie temperature), which range from M (up to 100 degrees Celsius) to AH (230 degrees Celsius)

   NdFeB magnet m
agnetizing direction

Neo magnets also have some limitations due to their corrosion behavior. In humid applications, a protective coating is highly recommended. Coatings which have been used successfully include, E-coat (a liquid dip epoxy coating), dry electrostatic spray epoxy, nickel plating and combinations of these coatings. Changes in composition and processing over the past several years have resulted in significant improvements in corrosion resistance and high temperature performance.  

The tolerance and coating for the NdFeB magnet:

NdFeB magnets have higher remanence, much higher coercivity and energy product, but often lower Curie temperature than other types. Neodymium is alloyed with terbium and dysprosium in order to preserve its magnetic properties at high temperatures

  Copyright:Ningbo Cloud Magnet Co; Ltd 2008-2016